A meeting with my congressman (barf!)

my-green-crop.jpg

A hearty group of my fellow citizens and myself had a one hour meeting with the radical moderate that sits his empty suit in the seat reserved for the 24th congressional district of the great state of New York. We told our EMPLOYEE that he was given the job, by we the voters in order that he and his dem party would stop the war. We talked about:

Iraq

National health care

Iraq

Impeachment of the bush crime family

IRAQ

OIL

IRAQ

OIL COMPANY RIPOFFS

IRAQ

IRAN

IRAQ

Ending the war in Iraq

When it was my turn to speak I looked him in the eye and told him that if his party sends a fiscal year 2008 budget that contains ANY FUNDING TO CONTINUE THE FAILED WAR to that vile infestation in the oval office HE IS FIRED! The day the war criminal in the white house signs said budget. I will declare my candidacy for the seat now held by the “blew dog” who now sits in it. I WILL do so. I am so sick of this war, I am so sick of the idiots in washingtOOn. I am so sick of being sick. I will do an electoral bayonet charge into corporate machine gun fire. So should you. Go down to your congresspersons office and tell them to end the war or they’re fired!

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!

The scientifically impossible I do right away

The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

        <<<ClapSo>>>

clpspinglobe.gif

 

~ by ClapSo on May 30, 2007.

4 Responses to “A meeting with my congressman (barf!)”

  1. I sincerely hope there are more like you
    who not only believes but are prepared to act.

    I have tried but
    still do not understand.
    You country is a democracy, for godsake!
    in the educated and literate first world!
    Then how can your electorate
    vote in to power such absolute evils?
    Cannot be through ignorance, or mistake,
    for it was not just once but twice, and may do so again?!!

  2. ClapSo replies to little indian

    Fear not little indian. The present group of absolute evils cannot take the white house again. It’s the next group of absolute evils I’m worried about now. As to this being the home of democracy, I think democracy ran away from home in 2000.

  3. “It’s the next group of absolute evils I’m worried about now.”

    That is spot on.
    That is what I tried to say,
    but it did not come out right.
    It is frightening when democracy means
    the freedom to choose the lesser of two evils.

  4. *clap clap* steal away their fears and inhabitations with your political poetry and rock on.

Leave a Reply

 
