The Ground Truth.

my-green-crop.jpg

I went to a screening of “The Ground Truth” last night. It was the second time I saw it. If you haven’t seen it I suggest you do so. If you have seen it and you’re one of those that is feeling tired of working hard for the peace. See it again, it will recharge your batteries.

If anyone sees this film and doesn’t come away with a complete commitment to end this war now. They are foolish supporters of the repulicrat/dempublican war party.

BTW, thanks to all those that have sent me emails supporting my possible run for congress. Forgive me for taking so long to send all of you a personal reply. The volume has been a bit overwhelming. I intend to send you all personal replies and ill answer all your questions as well as comment on your suggestions as much as I can in my unfortunately limited time.

To the few who have questioned if I can win, here are the 2006 election numbers in the 24th district of New York:

Current office holder (dem)
103,593

Nuggie target opponent (repub)
86,593

other
2,023
*************************************
Total votes cast
191,678

24th district enrollment

repub
165,511

dem
126,297

other/no party
100,372
*************************************
Total enrollment
392,180

As you can see from the above. In the last election less then half the registered voters bothered to vote. Both the dems and repubs have been using every dirty trick in the book to make sure that some of the people that voted don’t get their votes counted. They also do every thing they can to get people who want to vote to stay home.

The current occupant of the 24th district seat only got the votes of about %25 of the registered voters. Both he and the repub empty suit twin who will be also running are members of the two corrupt pro-war parties. I will be the only anti-congressional corruption, anti-war candidate in the race. I can’t see how anyone who is, like me, sick and tired of the same old republicrat/dempublican failed agenda could possibly rationalize holding their nose and voting for either of my two twin empty suit opponents, while I a real choice for change am running.

I hope you who are sick of this failed agenda merry-go-round will also consider running against the two failed parties in upcoming elections.

The telepathic crickets have been stamping out Vote ClapSo bumper stickers for the last two days. I explained that 1/4 inch by 1/16 inch stickers are not gonna get me much visibility. So now they are producing 1 inch by three inch lawn signs! I guess it’s the thought that counts.

The scientifically impossible I do right away

The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

<<<ClapSo>>>

clpspinglobe.gif

~ by ClapSo on June 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
