ClapSo’s Video Funhouse-June Edition

my-green-crop.jpg

OK kids, make yourselves a couple of Fluffernutter sandwiches and a big glass of Ovaltine (I make mine with heavy cream to get the fat content just right, 2% milk being the work of Satan!) and gather around the Television er, um computer (that just doesn’t seem right) for the second ever edition of ClapSo’s Video Funhouse!

Growing up, Bugs Bunny was always a big fave of mine. Check out who Bugs takes on in this cartoon. It’s only a matter of time before the bush crime family starts blaming the Gremlins for their failure of a war. They have tried blaming everyone else! I can hear limp dick cheney now “we can’t wait for the proof of a Gremlin terrorist plot to come in the form of a GIANT SLEDGE HAMMER!”

The Telepathic Crickets on the editorial board here at ClapSotronics insist that this website be “educational” even though that is against my better judgment 😉 What could be more educational then an old school film? I used the film and its concept “scales” in an earlier post you can see here. Now on to the film. There will be a pop quiz afterward so PAY ATTENTION:

This from and about a true American hero who has fought for truth and social justice his whole life:

KO tells it like it is!

This next is an Apollo 11 photo montage with me reading one of my poems as the soundtrack

The Telepathic Crickets and I hope you have enjoyed this months edition of ClapSo’s Video Funhouse! We hope you return the last Saturday of each month for new editions and hope you will join us here Monday through Friday evenings for our regularly scheduled blog posts! I always post on or before 6pm eastern time. BTW, I would like to thank all of you for making this blog far more successful then I had ever hoped it would be! Over 1000 hits in less then 2 months is far more then I ever expected to get for my political ramblings! THANKS AGAIN, and I hope you all keep coming back and adding your excellent and much appreciated comments!

The scientifically impossible I do right away

The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

clpspinglobe.gif

~ by ClapSo on June 30, 2007.

3 Responses to “ClapSo’s Video Funhouse-June Edition”

  1. Highly educational. Yes, quite appropriate.

    That’s where I got my education. In front of the tube on Saturday mornings watching Johnny Quest.

    Gremlins indeed!

  2. Humm very interesting films all of them what one I like best I don’t know. I like the democracy v.s. dispotisum…

  3. Wohoo! I love Nader! OK so I didn’t watch the other ones.
    — vote green —

Leave a Reply

 
