Award-Special Weekend Edition

my-green-crop.jpg

Fairlane over at Jonestown has dumped inflicted forced a chain letter um award on me:

thinkingblogger-silver.jpg

According to the rules this is what I’m supposed to do:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote.

All kidding aside, thanks Fairlane, I really am honored.

My first thought was to simply pass this award on to the 5 blogs I gave the Power of Schmooze award to. They all deserve this award too! But then I remembered my post about sharing the wealth and decided to pass this award on to 5 different blogs in order to share this wealth more broadly. I looked at my blogroll and realized that a number of my fave blogs already have this award. Although there is nothing in the rules about giving it twice, I’m gonna give it to blogs that don’t have it, even though there are several blogs on my blogroll that would deserve it twice, or even more times.

Anyway, here are my 5 picks for this award. I could easily have picked 100, but five is the rule. Here they are in alphabetical order…

Blog of the Unknown Writer

Stop by and say hi to Cris. Ya never know what she may make you think about…

Brads Brain

Could there be a better blog title for the thinking blogger award? Yes, Brad thinks…

Dancy’s Corner

He has a lot to say, and thought flows….

Marianne’s Virtual Salon

Sometimes you just want to think of home and hearth and garden. Marianne takes you there…

Never Quite Contrite

Kim makes even an old codger like me feel young again. She makes me think of how much fun I had when I was young…

Ok you guys, I hope you get into the spirit of this meme and pick 5 of YOUR favorite blogs to link to in a post. Come on, share who YOU read and who makes YOU think. No fair giving it back to me either. Ya gotta pick 5 new blogs!

The telepathic crickets on the ClapStronics editorial board assure me that this award will not be allowed to go to my head…

The scientifically impossible I do right away

The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

clpspinglobe.gif

 

 

~ by ClapSo on August 11, 2007.

10 Responses to “Award-Special Weekend Edition”

  1. […] Thinking Bloggers August 11th, 2007 My blog buddy and frequent commenter here, ClapSo, has tagged me with the “Thinking Blogger” award/meme/thing, choosing yours truly as […]

  2. Sorry Clapso, but it said I had to share.

  3. Clapso

    This stuff is very complicated, I will figuire out how to follow instructions…..now lets get back to saving the world.

  4. Well done Clapso. Not many are more deserving that you and your super blog here.

    You are a daily read for me.

  5. Thanks ClapSo. I’m just a simple wordslinger. I have to figure this out…

  6. ClapSo, I am so honored to be tapped by you. I agree wholeheartedly with your nomination and am pleased that you’re including me.

    My blog started out to be about great ideas, but somehow it seems to have evolved (some would say devolved) into that nuts and bolts day-to-day thing. I’m so busy in retirement I wonder how I ever found time to work.

    I suspect we could have a wonderful evening til the wee small hours with a hookah and a couple of bottles of wine solving all of the world’s problems (but only if I could be benevolent Empress for a day or week or so).

    Marianne

  7. Congratulations, ClapSo. Well deserved.

    Gotta try some o’ that thinkin’ stuff myself.
    –MUDGE

  8. Thanks to you all. I hope you all realize that I value your input and I read all your blogs on a daily basis. I wish I could give the whole lot of you an award EVERY TIME I READ YOUR BLOGS…

    The scientifically impossible I do right away

    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  9. Oh yeah, one last thing. If any of you are unable to code the links for your 5 award post, I’ll be glad to help! Just pick your 5 blogs. Get the url’s and I’ll help ya code it.

    The scientifically impossible I do right away

    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  10. Congratulations on your award. Stay hungry and stay angry.

Leave a Reply

 
