Kinder, Gentler Blogs…

my-green-crop.jpg

Anyone who has read this blog before knows I like to play rough and ready in the political arena. Many of the blogs I read everyday are of the same bent. But if ya check my blogroll, I hope you’ll notice I strive to add blogs that are not like mine as much as I add blogs of similar type to mine. I read these blogs everyday too. Balance in everything…

While I’m at my happiest running the political verbal staccato rapids in person and firing off text based nukes at the pig rich power elite in my blog posts, it’s important to step back and find a center now and again and post something a little different. Todays post is another share the wealth post in which I give a shout out to some of the blogs I read everyday. The blogs I’m listing today fit the description of the title of this post. Here they are in alphabetical order:

Bendtherulz
A photo blog that shows a lovely part of the world I hope to visit someday…

Dave Lucas
Dave writes about a nice mixture of issues relating to blogs, stats, truth in media, citizen journalism and a host of other topics.

Earthpal
Love of mother earth with the kids in tow. Earthpal takes you home to our planet and gives us moms love.

Key to Midnight
Jane and Alan (“I” and “m6fan” around wordpress) have their own blogs, but now they started a shared one too. Alan’s pictures and Jane’s words are great separate but even better together.

New World Dawning
This is for all those who need a hit of the Vegan view of life. Even though I only like my veggies next to my steak, I love this blog.

Ralph Maughan’s Wildlife News
Keeping the last places that are free and wild safe for our wildlife is what this blog is about. If you like the great outdoors like I do, you’ll love this blog.

The World According to Kristina
A site that will take you to new places. If you can appreciate a person that can speak of tarot cards and physics in the same breath, Kristina is who you wanna read.

I’ve noticed that some of my old friends have changed the names of their blogs. If you check my blogroll and I don’t have your blog listed as you would like. Can ya please let me know so I can change it?

The telepathic crickets are off to the woods for a hike…

The scientifically impossible I do right away

The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

clpspinglobe.gif

~ by ClapSo on August 21, 2007.

9 Responses to “Kinder, Gentler Blogs…”

  1. Nice info I need to catch up sometime.

  2. Those other blogs you listed are super ClapSo And thanks for mentionong mine.

    I read this blog daily too although I don’t comment much. Sorry for that. Sometimes I just can’t think of anything intelligent to say that would justify your brilliant write-ups but keep them coming. You make people really think.

    Warmest regards ClapSo. šŸ™‚

  3. And I’ll just add that I think your blog here is a “kinder” blog too because it has a compassionate belief in humanity and justice.

  4. Thank you ClapSo!
    You provide wit, sharpness and a straight back. A true “King of Wands”.

    Can I ask you, you seem to have the “sword” and the “chalice” on your rotating globe, is that on purpose? šŸ™‚

    Kind regards,
    Kristina

  5. Earthpal, thanks for your kind words. No need to be sorry, feel free to comment when you see fit, and not to when you don’t feel like it. I love your site and I read it everyday. I am trying my best to make the whole world kinder, even if I have to play a little rough to make it happen šŸ˜‰

    Kristina, I can’t say any of the globe was done with purpose in mind. The magenta chicken leg and gold knife started to show up in my paintings over 20 years ago. I don’t remember ever really designing it, I was painting one day and it sort of showed up on the canvas. It has since become my personal “chop” I stick it on everything I create. When I started this blog, I wanted to put it on every page. I added the spinning puzzle globe to give it new life for this new project. The symbolism in it does seem to like to the tarot. Someone else mentioned the sword and thought the chicken leg was a wand. I never noticed the cup before, but you are right, I does look like a chalice! All I need find now is a pentacle to complete the set!

    I always thought the the symbol was related to the fact that I used to be a professional chef. Now I think it is more deeply rooted then that.

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  6. I think perhaps the wand is hiding behind the chalice?

    And the globe is the Pentacle šŸ™‚

    Kristina

  7. Kristina, you are indeed a woman of deep insight! Yup, all four are there and I was wondering what made me choose a globe. Thanks.

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  8. Oh yeah, I almost forgot Kristina, I think King of Wands fits me. But I am most drawn to the Hermit these days. I think you are the Queen of Cups BTW!

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  9. šŸ™‚

    Funnily enough, I’m moving from Queen of Cups to the Queen of Wands, who uses a little bit more solar plexus at times!

    Mercy has its place, but severity too…

    The Hermit is a Wands kind of guy too šŸ˜‰

    Kristina

Leave a Reply

 
