ClapSo’s Video Funhouse-August Edition

my-green-crop.jpgOK kids, make yourselves a couple of Fluffernutter sandwiches and a big glass of Ovaltine (I make mine with heavy cream to get the fat content just right, 2% milk being the work of Satan!) and gather around the Television er, um computer (that just doesn’t seem right) for this months edition of ClapSo’s Video Funhouse!

What would Saturday be without a Bugs Bunny cartoon? Don’t mugsy and rocky remind you of g’dubya and the dick? We all know that g’dubya “don’t get no idears”…

KO on the DRAFT

NADER speaks the truth about the two parties of the apocalypse

14 signs of FASCISM

A grand old song as timely now as when it was first recorded. Stop! hey? What’s that sound? everybody look whats going down…

An old school film. Doesn’t young chuck look and act like g’dubya? Too bad the old chuck never showed up for g’dubya…

Commander Cody in Radar Men from the Moon, chapter 2

The Telepathic Crickets and I hope you have enjoyed this months edition of ClapSo’s Video Funhouse! We hope you return the last Saturday of each month for new editions of the Funhouse and hope you will join us here Monday through Friday evenings for our regularly scheduled blog posts! I always post on or before 6pm eastern time.

The scientifically impossible I do right away

The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

clpspinglobe.gif

~ by ClapSo on August 25, 2007.

4 Responses to “ClapSo’s Video Funhouse-August Edition”

  1. Great collection there ClapSo, thanks. Not had time to watch them all yet but I enjoyed and appreciated the one featuring the Vietnam anti-war song. A classic – and very apt.

  2. I always liked Ralph Nader. Campaigned for him in 2000, and I saw him speak in St Pete, FLorida. He’s smart, he tells the straight up truth, and he can’t be bought. And that’s why the rulers will NEVER let him get elected. It was great watching Bugs Bunny too! I grew up with that cwazy wabbit!
    As for our country’s slide toward Fascism…we need to wake up before it’s too late. They didn’t notice the Nazis advance either, until it was too late. I for one, will not be voting for any sell outs. The Democrats think we need them to save us from the fascists? Oh yeah–what have they done for me and mine lately?

  3. Earthpal, I love that old song too. When I first saw that video I know I had to post it here, it says so much about then and now…

    Cris, I have supported Nader in everything he’s done for our country for decades. He is the conscience of our nation and beacon to the kind of future I hope to leave for my kids and grand kids.

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  4. Check this out. Maybe a video post for September…

Leave a Reply

 
