pentagon spending = Waste, Fraud, and ABUSE…

my-green-crop.jpg

This from the washington post

—clip—

G.A.O. Report Points to Rise in Cost Overruns at Pentagon

Published: April 1, 2008

WASHINGTON (AP) — Inefficient Pentagon management led to cost increases for key weapons programs that often fell short of production goals last year, government auditors said Monday.

In its sixth annual report on selected weapons purchases, the auditors, with the Government Accountability Office, found that procurement costs came in 26 percent above original estimates for 72 major weapons programs in 2007. The office also found that many programs had been delayed or produced fewer weapons than initially planned.

The report attributed the problems to inefficient Pentagon practices, including changes in requirements after weapons development had started, turnover in program management and the use of contractors.

“Every dollar spent inefficiently in developing and procuring weapons systems is less money available for many other internal and external budget priorities,” the report said.

Planned Pentagon investment in new weapons systems doubled to $1.6 trillion in 2007 from $790 billion in 2000, hitting its highest level in two decades, the report said. . .

—clip—

The above article is just referring to NEW WEAPONS SYSTEMS. The pigs at the pentagon are set to receive a $108 billion “supplemental” to continue the disaster of a war. Then there’s the “regular” pentagon budget and the “black” budget. Hell, when it comes to military spending, MONEY IS NO OBJECT for the ruling elite in washingtOOn.

The three stooges:

MOE
john_mccain.jpg
I support the troops dagnabit

LARRY
captsgejso04081106150722photo00photodefault-426×512.jpg
I support the troops and wave Baaa Baaa

CURLY
obama-close-up-arrogant-sneer.jpg
I have the audacity to hope YOU will continue to fall for this bullshit

The stooges and their co-conspirators in the house and senate will pass these out of control military spending bills without so much as a how do you do. The war criminal in chief will sign them into law and the theft of our treasure will continue.

How will the repubs and dems continue to pay for this pentagon waste, fraud, and abuse?

DEFICIT SPENDING:
infinity.jpg

In the mean time we can all look forward to HUGE CUTS IN PROGRAMS THAT PROVIDE THIS:

aug02doctor.jpg

AND THIS:
school1.jpg

And funds intended to prevent more of this:
r3073061287.jpg

This wasteful military spending will lead to more of this:

beiger_and_farah.jpg

AND THIS:

coffinsjpg.jpg

AND THIS:

0sal1.jpeg

And will force more and more of US to live like this:

homelessyxcjf8.jpg

WE cannot continue to spend more then half our federal budget on wasteful military expenditures. That’s OUR tax dollars being pissed away by the two parties of the apocalypse. There is ONLY ONE PERSON RUNNING FOR PRESIDENT THAT WILL PUT A STOP TO THIS THEFT OF OUR BLOOD AND TREASURE:

2294351601_b275f9b391_m.jpg
WWW.VOTENADER.ORG

The telepathic crickets and I hope that YOU will vote Nader in November, lest we wind up with the same old waste, fraud and abuse from the dem and repub thieves!

The scientifically impossible I do right away

The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

clpspinglobe.gif

~ by ClapSo on April 2, 2008.

3 Responses to “pentagon spending = Waste, Fraud, and ABUSE…”

  1. Government Accountability Office, isn’t that a oxymmoron.
    Proably to lower military budget cost they fired the LIBRARIANS! thats why the engineers go nappy.
    Cybernetics can turn the tyde in goverment defence spending. If I can not find a civil source to creaete cyborgs and telepathic robots I will start writing grant requests to the goverment!

    The public wants pictures of the telepathic crickets or I will find one and reverse engineer it.

    I think a reverse engineer would be a good job for me I alwase have been a little backwards. Also my grandfather was a test to falure kinda guy in the goverment before I was born I think I inherited that gene when clapsotronics IT went down monday.

  2. Josh, you did not cause my connection to to go down! I was the one playing “hey, what does this button do?” It was my own damn fault.

    How’s your niece Chloe doing?

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

    ClapSo

  3. Thanks for the kind words, matey! I think every American would vote for Nader if they could actually bring themselves to listen to him… sometimes I wish he’d come on TV and be like, “gimme 5 minutes, and if you don’t like what I have to say, I’ll stop caring”

    I’ll put you on my blogroll as well, vive le revolucion!

Leave a Reply

 
